Fly Tulipwood and Fly Butternut

Fly Tulipwood and Fly Butternut

Limited Edition Guitars


Parker Guitars is introducing two new Fly “Limited Edition” guitars. Every one will be autographed and numbered by Ken Parker. The Parker Fly Tulipwood model will be limited to 35 instruments, each constructed of a single, solid piece of tulipwood quartersawn from large trees native to the eastern U.S. Each guitar shows light figuring running perpendicular to its wide grain, which is enhanced by a lush transparent emerald finish. The Transparent Green Fly Tulipwood “Limited Edition” has a list price of $3125 including a hardshell case. The Parker Fly Butternut “Limited Edition” guitar is made of beautifully grained butternut, a hardwood indigenous to the eastern U.S. A limited run of 50 of these one-of-a-kind instruments have been made. Available in a clear finish, the Fly Butternut “Limited Edition” has a list price of $3350, including a hardshell case. Both the Fly Tulipwood “Limited Edition” and Fly Butternut “Limited Edition” share the same features that have made the revolutionary Parker Fly guitars so popular since their inception. These include 24 spring-tempered, stainless-steel frets (which far outlast conventional frets), active-piezo pickup system and DiMarzio magnetic pickups. The guitars feature controls for Master Volume, Magnetic Tone, Magnetic Volume, Piezo Volume, and Piezo Tone. Parker Guitars, 316 South Service Rd., Melville, NY 11747

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Cancel reply

Recently on Ink 19...

  • A Musical Manifesto for the Pandemic
    A Musical Manifesto for the Pandemic

    Robyn Hitchcock and the Egyptians Globe of Frogs helps Jeffrey Schweers endure the pandemic in another burst of Wax On!

  • Laion Roberto
    Laion Roberto

    A Taste for Mojo. Review by Stacey Zering.

  • Hinds

    The Prettiest Curse (Mom + Pop Records). Review by Bob Pomeroy.

  • Coriky

    Coriky (Dischord). Review by Scott Adams.

  • Sylvester

    Known for birthing two of the most iconic crossover anthems of the disco era -“You Make Me Feel (Mighty Real)” and “Dance (Disco Heat)” Sylvester’s sensational 1978 set, “Step II” has just been reborn, via Craft Recordings.

  • Teddy Thompson
    Teddy Thompson

    Heartbreaker Please (Thirty Tigers). Review by Carl F. Gauze.

  • Keri Johnson
    Keri Johnson

    Anyone. Review by Stacey Zering.

  • Liberté

    Generoso Fierro reviews Albert Serra’s new transgressive feature Liberté, winner of the Special Jury Prize at the 2019 Cannes Film Festival.

  • Junko Beat
    Junko Beat

    Satirifunk (Dumparade Records). Review by Bob Pomeroy.

  • Blood Tide
    Blood Tide

    Richard Jefferies classic looks like a new film in the Blu-ray reissue.

From the Archives