Happy 2B Hardcore

Happy 2B Hardcore

Chapter Six — The Final Chapter


Saving the best for last hasn’t gone out of style, especially in the Happy 2B Hardcore series from Moonshine Music. The final chapter of the “breakbeat techno”-based succession is indeed the finest. With Kaos And Ethos’ “Drift on a Dream” (Madonna-like vocals), the foggy, amazing dream club song “Turn Up the Music” by Scott Brown, the fun “Jump a Little Higher” by Breeze (featuring MC Storm), familiar “Roll The Track” by Interstate, and the song that completely embodies the rave culture, “Come Together” by Hixxy. For anyone who is gathering the whole collection, this is a disc you don’t want to miss. If you’re not collecting the series, it’s still a great buy because ten of the fifteen songs have never before been released (and the remixes of songs from Visa, Hixxy & Sharkey, and Midas aren’t so bad, either.

Moonshine Music: http://www.moonshine.com

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Recently on Ink 19...

From the Archives