Boy George Presents

Boy George Presents

Lucky For Some


The More Protein label was born when London DJ Jeremy Healy (and eventually also Mc Kinky) and Boy George got tired of getting their work turned away by Virgin Records. From the late ’80s, dance such as house, acid house/jazz, ragga, and techno have been slowly expanding into all kinds of circles. Lucky For Some, a compilation from Healy and George, includes their best and some unreleased tracks (“A Kind of Loving,” which was released before Madonna’s “Music” blew up). A few of the best tracks are “See Through” by CD;UK (MPC’S Remix), “Run de Dance” by RudeBoy featuring Spree, the classic “Everything Starts with an E” from Ezee Possee (Shuffle Remix), and “Let Love Come Down” from Colein (Tomislav Remix). You also get an a cappella disc with tracks including “Everything Starts With an E,” “The Girl From Ipanema,” and “A Kind of Loving” so that you can sample and mix to your heart’s content. Good, full bodied with a nice history, Boy George fans can be sure that this is a step into the right direction.

J-Brid Records:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Recently on Ink 19...

From the Archives