Warren G

Warren G

The Return of the Regulator


Warren G has always rapped about the good things in life, and he’s done it again on his newest release, The Return of the Regulator: creepin’ (“Lookin’ At You”), the gangsta life (“This Gangsta Shit is Too Much”), the rappin’ business(“Here Comes Another Hit”), the club (“Somethin’ to Bounce To”), fast cars (“Speed Dreamin'”), dames (“Yo’ Sassy Ways” and “It Ain’t Nothin’ Wrong With You”), the ghetto (“Ghetto Village”), gettin’ crunk (“G-Funk is Here 2 Stay”), and the hard things in life (“Keepin’ It Strong”). The Return of the Regulator includes the most intelligent of rap, lyrical rap, and Warren G focuses more on the words and less on what it sounds like blasting from your $5,000 car stereo. For fans and newcomers alike, this is the quality and imagination expected from a veteran. Don’t miss the collaborations featuring George Clinton, Soopafly, Toi, Nate Dogg, Kokane, Butch Cassidy, Snoop Dogg, Boss Hogg, El DeBarge, Lady Mo, Damone, and Mista Grimm.

Warren G: http://www.warrengonline.com

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Recently on Ink 19...

From the Archives