Alice In Chains

Alice In Chains

Nothing Safe


This is a best-of CD featuring fifteen songs culled from albums released over a period of nearly ten years, by one of the most popular and successful bands of the Nineties, Alice In Chains. “Get Born Again”, the only exception, is a new track, recorded in ’98. The familiar amalgam of Layne Staley and Jerry Cantrell shows through nicely in this song, but sadly there is nothing more to it. There is also a demo version of “We Die Young” (originally from the album Facelift ), which rocks harder and heavier than the studio version.

Other notables include: “Got Me Wrong” from MTV Unplugged , underlining Staley’s nasal style, a live version of “Rooster,” and “What The Hell Have I,” from the soundtrack to the movie Last Action Hero . Radio staples like “Man in the Box,” “I Stay Away,” and “Them Bones” are included, too. Note: this is an enhanced compact disc with multimedia material about Alice In Chains.

This is the first Alice In Chains CD that I have come to own, and I think I like it.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Recently on Ink 19...

From the Archives